Skip to content

Founded in 1997, Harper’s is dedicated to exploring relationships between fine art and print media. Drawing on founder Harper Levine’s decades-long career as a rare book dealer, our original location at 87 Newtown Lane remains a cultural hub of the East End. Harper's East Hampton is open to the public daily, 10am–6pm.

Harper’s Apartment, located on the Upper East Side of New York City, was established in 2016 for programming focusing exclusively on contemporary art. Harper’s Apartment is open to the public Thursday through Saturday, 12–6pm.

Harper's Chelsea 534 is open to the public Tuesday through Saturday, 10am–6pm.

Harper's Los Angeles opened October 2021 with the inaugural group exhibition Melrose. Harper's Los Angeles is open to the public Tuesday through Saturday, 10am–6pm.

Our flagship location, Harper's Chelsea 512, opened to the public on March 31, 2022, with a presentation of work by New York-based artist Marcus Brutus.

New York City: (917) 675-6124
East Hampton: (631) 324-1191
Los Angeles: (323) 272-3079
General Inquiries: info@harpersgallery.com​
Sales Inquiries: sales@harpersgallery.com

Join Our Mailing List:

Info - HARPER'S

Harper Levine
Founder, Owner
harper@harpersbooks.com


Scott Stangenes
Director + Rare Books
scott@harpersbooks.com


Sarah Han
Director
sarah@harpersgallery.com


Chris Mansour
Director
chris@harpersgallery.com

Josh Rome
Director
josh@harpersgallery.com


Perry Levine
Director
perry@harpersgallery.com
 

Alli Miller
Archivist
alli@harpersgallery.com


Connor Seavey
Registrar
connor@harpersgallery.com

Sarah Taylor
Gallery Manager
staylor@harpersgallery.com


Eben Benson
Lead Preparator
eben@harpersgallery.com


Caleb Weiss
Gallery Associate
caleb@harpersgallery.com


Aida Valdez
Gallery Associate
aida@harpersgallery.com

Quyn Duong
Gallery Assistant
quyn@harpersgallery.com


Shameekia Johnson
Gallery Assistant + Special Events
shameekia@harpersgallery.com

Back To Top