Skip to content

Founded in 1997, Harper’s is dedicated to exploring relationships between fine art and print media. Drawing on founder Harper Levine’s decades-long career as a rare book dealer, our original location at 87 Newtown Lane remains a cultural hub of the East End. Harper's East Hampton is open to the public daily, 10 am-6 pm.

Harper’s Apartment, located on the Upper East Side of New York City, was established in 2016 for programming focusing exclusively on contemporary art. Harper’s Apartment is closed for the summer; programming will resume in September.

Harper's Chelsea 534 opened in December 2020 with the two-part inaugural exhibition Spencer Lewis: Jutes (1) + (2). Harper's Chelsea is open to the public Tuesday-Saturday 10 am-6 pm.

Our most recent additions, Harper's Los Angeles and Harper's Chelsea 512 will open to the public in Fall 2021 and January 2022 respectively.

Telephone: (631) 324-1131
Fax: (631) 324-1191
Email: mail@harpersbooks.com
Join Our Mailing List:

Banner Image

Harper Levine
Founder, Owner
harper@harpersbooks.com


Scott Stangenes
Director, Rare Books
scott@harpersbooks.com


Sarah Han
Director
sarah@harpersbooks.com

Chris Mansour
Director
chris@harpersbooks.com
 

Josh Rome
Associate Director
josh@harpersbooks.com

Alli Miller
Archivist
alli@harpersbooks.com
 

Connor Seavey
Registrar
connor@harpersbooks.com

Quyn Duong
Communications + Sales Associate
quyn@harpersbooks.com


Shameekia Johnson
Gallery Assistant
shameekia@harpersbooks.com

Back To Top